Chit Chat

High Five for Friday!

Another High Five for Friday!

I’m sharing the highlights of my week… five to be exact!  Focusing on five little things that made me happy is my way of recapping the week and a reminder to stay grateful.

The Amateur Librarian // H54F The Amateur Librarian // H54F

1 – Thanksgiving. It was so great to step away from real life for a few days, to soak up the sun and spend time with the family with nothing on the agenda. So much to be thankful for this year!
2 – Cyber Monday. I’m *reallyreallyreally* trying to limit my spending since we’re closing on the loan at the end of the month (worst month, ha!), but I couldn’t help snagging a few good deals on items I already needed – including our holiday cards! I decided to order cards for New Year so I don’t feel the pressure to mail them during the chaos of moving before Christmas, and I can send out our new address at the same time (two birds, one stone!).
3 – Winter Songs. Perfect music for the work day and getting in the holiday spirit!
4 – Fixer Upper. Season 3 is here! Hands down my favorite HGTV show.
5 – Sketch a Day Challenge. It’s probably crazy to add another daily challenge to the holidays, but I couldn’t resist. I’d like to doodle more often so this is a good prompt and fun way to get back into the habit (Can you tell I’m also reading Better than Before by Gretchen Rubin and embracing my Obliger status?!)

 …

Quick note: I don’t have any intention of monetizing my blog, but I’m trying out the Amazon affiliate program on posts where I’m already linking to Amazon products. If you purchase anything on Amazon.com after clicking the link, I will get a small referral fee. Consider yourself disclosed!
The Amateur Librarian is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.

One thought on “High Five for Friday!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.